Day 2: On the Pulse of Morning

We’re not talking about food today.

Maybe I’m in love with this poem because Maya Angelou delivered it for Pres. Clinton’s Inauguration in 1993 (also my birthday). Maybe it’s because LTJ Bukem sampled it in “Horizons.” Nevertheless, I’ve found NEW inspiration from it, especially these lines:

The horizon leans forward,
Offering you space to place new steps of change.
Here, on the pulse of this fine day
You may have the courage
To look up and out upon me, 
The rock, the river, the tree, your country.

2 Replies to “Day 2: On the Pulse of Morning”

  1. love the mantra, and that this is for you and about you and nothing else! I have tried for years to be a morning person….life, work, school, family…I always have a stellar excuse to not do it. I'm tired of my excuses – and hope to follow in your successful footsteps!

Talk to Us & Leave a Reply!

