Homemade Broilin’ BBQ

Last night, I decided to make some “healthy” (low sodium, sugar-free) bbq tofu with brown rice and asparagus. It was pretty good. I think I need to work on the bbq sauce more, but it was a good start. With a tomato sauce base, I added a mix of spices like cinnamon and cumin with balsamic and white vinegar. When the sauce was ready, I sliced up the a brick of tofu into 8 pieces and covered them in the sauce. Then I broiled the tofu for about 10 minutes on each side. I finished off the tofu with a drizzle of more sauce before serving.

When I perfect this recipe, I’ll definitely share!

Talk to Us & Leave a Reply!

