Cinnamon on Tofu? WHAT?!?!


Tofu with a bit of mashed sweet potatoes and edamame


Yesterday, we shared our recipe for Mashed Sweet Potatoes with Caramelized Onions, which was a side to some baked tofu I made. They went really nicely together. So without further ado, here’s the recipe for our Cinnamon-Spiced Baked Tofu. Hope you enjoy!

Cinnamon-Spiced Baked Tofu
Source: Playing with Spices in the Macachoke Kitchen
Serves 2-3

Ingredients:

  • 8oz. extra firm tofu, sliced
  • 1/4 c. balsamic vinegar
  • 2 Tbsp. white vinegar
  • 1/4 tsp. garlic powder
  • 1/4 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp thyme
  • Salt or Mrs. Dash (optional) and ground black pepper to taste

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. In a 8×8 baking dish, lay the tofu (If dish is not non-stick, lightly grease or lightly spray with cooking spray)
  2. In a small bowl, whisk together the vinegars, garlic powder, cinnamon and thyme. Pour mixture over tofu. Sprinkle tofu with salt or Mrs. Dash and the ground black pepper
  3. Bake in oven for 20-25 minute, flipping the tofu after 10-12 minutes
5 Replies to “Cinnamon on Tofu? WHAT?!?!”

  1. Hi Macaroon! I'm Lisa, I have a blog called Greek Vegetarian, and I've been looking for a recipe for cinnamon baked tofu to add to a batch of roasted vegetables that I'll be cooking and blogging about tonight. I hope you don't mind me adapting your recipe for the tofu. Of course I will give you full credit and link back to your page. Great blog by the way!!

  2. Thank you! Sure! By all means, use it. That's why we've posted it!

    Love your food photography. I'm a bit envious because I really need to work on my photo skills or invest in a better camera.

Talk to Us & Leave a Reply!

