TWD: Dimply Plum Cake

Let me first say HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my aunt Gertrude. Her birthday was on Thursday. As a gift my mom, Carlo and I came together to get her a gift. My mom found a sweatsuit for her, while we decided to bake her a cake. Since she enjoyed Dorie’s Fluted Polenta and Ricotta Cake, great timing it was that this week’s Tuesdays with Dorie’s recipe was Dimply Plum Cake.

This week’s recipe was selected TWD member Michelle of Bake-En. Check out her blog for the cake recipe and to see what other goodies she has there! You can also find the recipe on page 41 of Dorie Greenspan’s Baking from My Home to Yours.

The recipe itself was one of simplest ones I’ve come across. The plums are more of a finish, and you can easily replace them with another fruit. I’m thinking of using figs for a cake for my mom. I’m also wondering if how these would work as a cupcake, because the cake smells great and I heard it tastes pretty darn good too!

8 Replies to “TWD: Dimply Plum Cake”

Talk to Us & Leave a Reply!

