Fluted Polenta and Ricotta Cake

My aunt has a fig tree in her backyard. In previous summers, it didn’t produce that much fruit. However, this weekend, it rained figs!

She didn’t know what to do with them. So she gave a big bag of the figs to my mom, who asked me to find recipes. Immediately, the Fluted Polenta and Ricotta Cake recipe from Baking from My Home to Yours came to mind.

About 4 months ago, Tuesdays with Dorie members made this dessert. I had too much going on and couldn’t participate. I always wondered what this would be like. Well now I got to find out…through my aunt anyway.

My aunt called me a few moments ago to tell me how much she enjoyed the cake. Upon asking her how she was doing, she said “fine, just a few pounds heavier.” I asked “Why?” and she said “The cake! You didn’t need to make me anything”

She said the cake was really rich and she loved the mixture of the creamy ricotta and the sweet figs. So we’ll see how fast the cake goes, considering Thursday is her birthday and I’m making her the Dimply Plum Cake then.

One Reply to “Fluted Polenta and Ricotta Cake”

Talk to Us & Leave a Reply!

