TWD: Chocolate Whopper Malted Drops

Here we go with another TWD recipe that went over really well with Carlo’s co-workers, but I just could not try them for myself. The temptation was so there. I even caught myself before I could lick some chocolate off of a spoon. Man, am I good or what?!?!?

The Chocolate Whopper Malted Drops recipe can be found on page 85 of Baking from My Home to Yours. This recipe was chosen by TWD member, Rachel of the blog, Confessions of a Tangerine Tart

I’ve only had chocolate malted balls once in my life, ages ago before I was even 10 years old. I never tried Ovaltine. So how was it for me to buy these things for the recipe, but not to have a taste myself?? EXTREMELY.

I pretty much followed the recipe to a T. The only thing is that I accidentally chopped the whoppers a little too small. Nevertheless, the cookies smelled amazing, and the folks who ate the cookies saw no problem and really enjoyed the chocolate malted flavor. Check out the happy munchers face here!

The batch I made yielded quite a bit of cookies. More than I had intended to make. With the extra cookies, I created some cookies bars, which I posted about earlier. You can check out the recipe I created here. The cookie bars were served up with the malted drops, and both were gone quickly.

To see what the other TWD members have done with this recipe, visit Tuesdays with Dorie.

10 Replies to “TWD: Chocolate Whopper Malted Drops”

  1. Thank you so much for your comment on my first TWD post! I see from one of your commenters that you are on Atkins…you are so strong putting yourself in the way of cookie batter like that and not giving in! I could learn from you… 😀

Talk to Us & Leave a Reply!

