Dorie’s Cream Scones with a Chocolate Twist

I’m a member of BlakeBakes.com, a great “new” site from the mind of Blake Killian, creator of BlakeMakes.com. It’s a site where a few of us happy bakers share our baked goodies and recipes. About an hour ago, I was checking out the latest post for Cream Scones and saw it was a Dorie Greenspan recipe!! So you know I had to try it.

I switched up the currants for semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also halved the sugar and replaced it with Splenda Baking Blend. Everything else was just as noted in the recipe. The recipe was so unbelievably easy and quick that I have to make these more often. They taste pretty darn good! Now, I’m all a-go for making Dorie’s Apple Cheddar Scones for TWD!!

To check out the Cream Scones recipe, please visit:
http://blakebakes.com/?p=37

Talk to Us & Leave a Reply!

