Strawberry Chocolate Vanilla Shared Parfaits


Parfait Pour Deux

A couple of weeks ago, I won 3 bars of Amano Artisan Chocolate from BlakeMakes.com. After going through some unnecessary drama with FedEx, I finally was able to get my chocolate on Friday! I was eager to try each bar, but I reserved myself. So 2 days later, I finally had my first taste of it.

Since Amano chocolates, all containing 70% Cacao dark chocolate, come in three flavors, I read about each one to see which one would best complement my dessert idea. There’s Cuyagua Premium Dark Chocolate is flavored with a mix of spices and melon. The Madagascar Premium Dark Chocolate is a combination of light chocolate flavor and deep lemon and raspberry flavors. Finally, the Ocumare Grand Cru Dark Chocolate, which I used, contains a hints of red fruit.

I decided to make a somewhat healthy dessert for our dinner tonight. We had a couple of boxes of sugar-free Jell-O pudding in the cupboard, along with some strawberries. I felt this was a great opportunity to make a treat and use some of that Ocumare Grand Cru Dark Chocolate.

After making the pudding, I began layering it with the strawberries and grated chocolate into 2 cappuccino glasses. Each glass is enough for the 2 of us to share, or if we’re feeling gluttonous, we can each have our own. I snuck a bit of the pudding with strawberries with chocolate square. It was so good! So I cannot wait for us to have this tonight!

Here’s the recipe below:

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 box of sugar-free Jell-O vanilla pudding (If you like regular pudding, I’m sure it’ll be excellent)
  • 2 cups of cold milk (I used skim)
  • 1 cup of sliced strawberries
  • 2 to 2.5 tbsp of grated premium-quality chocolate (I used Amano Artisan Ocumare Grand Cru Dark Chocolate)

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Prepare pudding according to directions on box. If you do not have the directions, add the pudding mix to 2 cups of cold milk
  2. Whisk for 2 minutes
  3. Begin layering pudding, strawberries and grated chocolate into prepared cups or glasses
  4. Wrap lightly with plastic wrap and place in refrigerator until ready to use

Next time I make this, I plan on incorporating some bananas. I also will make a version of this with white chocolate pudding and cooked bing cherries. When I do, I hope to be post photos.

Talk to Us & Leave a Reply!

