Cilantro-Lime Vinaigrette

We had some leftover limes from when I made the Florida Pie for TWD last week. I didn’t know what to do with them until I came across this recipe for Cilantre-Lime Vinaigrette as posted at EatingWell.com.

We used some of it to top a salad I made with romaine lettuce, tomatoes, carrots, garbanzo beans, corn, peas, beets and parmasean cheese. It’s delicious and very refreshing.

Not bad for my first try at salad dressing, I must say!

– Carmella

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 cup packed cilantro
  • 1/2 cup extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1/4 cup lime juice
  • 1/4 cup orange juice
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon pepper
  • Pinch of minced garlic (I minced about a clove and a 1/2 – we love garlic!)

DIRECTIONS:

Puree cilantro, olive oil, lime juice, orange juice, salt, pepper and garlic in a blender or food processor until smooth.

One Reply to “Cilantro-Lime Vinaigrette”

Talk to Us & Leave a Reply!

