Blogging with a Purpose Award!!! YAY!!!


THANK YOU, RACHEL!

I woke up this morning and found a nice surprise! Rachel of Culinary Kicks presented us with a “Blogging with a Purpose” Award! That’s just so awesome.

You should check out Rachel’s blog, if you haven’t already. She has some great dinner recipes, and as well as desserts. She definitely goes outside of the box with her recent cake and brownies posts 🙂

Since this away is all about sharing, I now get to select 5 of my fave blogs who are “Blogging with a Purpose!” This was not an easy task!

The Way the Cookie Crumbles – This blog is one I often read to see her dessert recipes, but she has great dinner recipes as well. She has an excellent post regarding vanilla frosting recipe-testing, which was helpful to me when I made cupcakes for Carlo’s co-workers.

Skinny Food by Amy – Since we do a lot of substitutions with our cooking, it’s see someone else doing the same. I like how she keeps track of her weight loss with a ticket, especially since I need to get my arse in gear to lose weight. I also like looking at the pretty cakes she has decorated.

Cafe Johnsonia – If not for anything, then just on the food photography alone. The recipes she posts look absolutely amazing!

Starting from Scratch – A member of Tuesdays with Dorie whose results I love looking at. I have to agree with her that Challah bread is the best bread ever. I also have to try the Israeli couscous recipe she has.

Sing for Your Supper – A great blog from a opera singer and fellow Nestie with great food photos. The name alone is too cute! I’m going to have to try that pulled pork sandwich soon!

To my dear award winners, now it’s your turn to nominate your favorite blogs to receive a “Blogging with a Purpose” award. Here’s what you do:

1. nominate 5 blogs which haven’t had this award before
2. each of the blogs must have a purpose
3. the nominated blogs must make a link back to this page
4. the logo from the award must be put on their blog and it must link back to this blog!

3 Replies to “Blogging with a Purpose Award!!! YAY!!!”

  1. Thank you so much Carmella! I love how you guys have the shared aspect to your blog, it’s so much fun. (My husband doesn’t even read mine!)

Talk to Us & Leave a Reply!

