Gordon Ramsay @ Borders – 4/30/08

This was supposed to be a Carlo post, but I’ve hijacked it! Why? Because I can! LOL

Anyway, on Wednesday night, some big blond British guy (see above) was at Carlo’s job, causing a stir. Apparently, he’s some hot shot on the tele with a show called Hell’s Kitchen. People from the deepest depths of the NYC subway system and other parts of the city, state, country, continent and world came to see him. I guess I’m supposed to like this guy.

Okay. Let’s get real. I’m a huge Gordon Ramsay fan. I was supposed to meet Carlo at his job on Wednesday night for Gordon’s book signing. However, Carlo called me and said it was going to be too maddening for me to go with the number of people that were calling the store and such about the event. So he suggested I go home after work. I was bummed!

I probably should have gone, but it wouldn’t have mattered anyway, because it took me over 90 minutes to get home from work (in CT) just for me to get on the train and be very late.

Anyway, since I had Carlo bring my camera with him to work, he promised to take photos. He also said he’ll get a book signed for me. My dear husband came through for me. He didn’t get a chance to meet Gordon before the event, but his boss/friend Scott made sure that my book was the first one Gordon signed. SCOTT ROCKS!!!

So I have my photo…and video which I should post later…and my lovely signed copy of Gordon Ramsay’s Fast Foods.

By the way, you HAVE to get this book. When I opened it, I found a recipe that Carlo has been aching to get since we got back from our honeymoon in Morocco! Other than that, Gordon has written this book in a way that allows you to make fast healthy meals with dishes that complement one another. It is well-written, easy to understand and has a great layout.

– Carmella

Talk to Us & Leave a Reply!

