Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

I just felt like making cookies tonight. I was also craving bananas. Then all of the sudden, banana chocolate chip cookies came to mind. So I did a search and came across this one from Recipezaar.

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/2 cups flour (I used unbleached all-purpose flour)
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 cup sugar (I used Splenda)
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup walnuts (I omitted these)
  • 1 cup mashed bananas

Notes: I also added 2 teaspoons of cocoa powder and 1tablespoon of peanut butter.

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350,grease a cookie sheet.
  2. Beat the butter& sugar, and then eggs until light.
  3. Add bananas & vanilla extract, mix well.
  4. Blend in the flour, salt, baking powder & soda until well blended.
  5. Stir in nuts & chocolate chips.
  6. Drop by spoons onto greased cookie sheets.
  7. Bake for 10 to 12 minutes.

I only baked one dozen. I wrapped the rest of the cookie dough in parchment paper and placed it in a freezer bag. I may make more this week.

The dough is very light, almost like one for meringue cookies. While I was mixing, it had almost a marshmallow-y consistency.

Cookies have a great aroma, and taste like tiny banana bread loaves. YUM!

One Reply to “Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies”

Talk to Us & Leave a Reply!

